moody christmas

Ah, holiday season is upon us which means two things to me: Christmas trees and Holiday music.  I hope to be able to secure my tree in the next week or so but in the meantime I’ve culled through my iTunes library to put together my holiday music playlist.  Here are some of my not-so-mainstream favorites. As you can tell, my idea of uplifting Christmas music is…not so much uplifting.

The Christmas Song – The Raveonettes

The River – Rachael Yamagata

Grown Up Christmas List – Amy Grant

Mamacita, Donde Esta Santa Claus? (Non-Album Track) – Guster

Happy Christmas (War is Over) – The Polyphonic Spree

Last Christmas (Album Version) – Jimmy Eat World

Maybe This Christmas (Album Version) – Ron Sexsmith

Oi To The World – No Doubt

Song For A Winters Night – Sarah McLachlan

This Christmas (Album Version) – Jane Monheit

The Trouble With Love Is – Kelly Clarkson

Leave a Reply

