i like my sparkly books

So, I’m mildly obsessed with New Moon at the moment.  Not Twilight, but New Moon specifically.  Okay, that’s not true, I reread the third book in the series, Eclipse, on my iPhone during the drive home from LA.  Anyway, it is what it is and I’m sure I’ll post more Twilight related thoughts later.

There’s something oddly enjoyable watching people debate Twilight, primarily because I can see all sides of it.  I recognize how ridiculous the series is but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy them (well, enjoyed 1 3/4 of the books).  But perhaps more entertaining than the actual debate is how CRAZY people get about bashing the series, even when they haven’t read the books or seen the movies.  Then again, I’ve always been flabbergasted at people’s ability to just ignorantly hate on things.  Why Twilight pisses people off so much is beyond me.

Which is why this back and forth over at Jezebel cracked me up:

Let’s face it, we’ve all read a lot of crap books in our lifetimes.  Doesn’t make us worse for the wear.  I’m just glad people are reading, even if those books are about sparkly vampires.

Leave a Reply

