it tastes like feet!

via ew.com

For the most part, I have spent every Thanksgiving in Orange County with my extended family. On Thanksgiving Day we wake up, eat pho, buy some roast duck, go to the cemetery in Whittier to pay respects to my grandmother, and then convene at my uncle’s house in Cypress for a huge Vietnamese potluck. And for 10 years, the kids would gather in the living room to watch the Friends Thanksgiving day episode.

Ah, the good times. I didn’t know what a trifle was until I saw that episode of Friends. Come to think of it, I’m still not sure I know.

Leave a Reply

