24601

This one’s for Tracy.

I was introduced to Les Mis In my 8th grade cooking class (yes, we had cooking class) by my cooking partner, a huge theater geek. When we would do our cleanup we’d sing The Confrontation.

Yup. I was a gay enabler even then.

2 responses to “24601

  1. Oh, as long as we’re sharing Les Mis stories. Mine also doubles as my ultimate childhood parental unit embarrassment story. My dad got some really good tickets from a client at work and took me. Clapping and even hollering during the show is cool, but my dad decided to yell at the top of his lungs “BRAVO!” when the set came together to form the blockade. First person in history to nearly give a standing ovation for props. I sunk into my seat as members of the cast glanced over at the dorks in the front row.

  2. That’s adorable. Dads can be that way every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

